Chakra Chart - Energy Centers of the Body

chakra chart Aug 27, 2018

Chakra Chart

The list below gives the names of each Chakra, the body part it corresponds to, its color, and the mantra for that particular Chakra.

1. Muladhara -- base/sacral chakra -- red -- mantra: lam
2. Svadisthana -- belly chakra -- orange -- mantra: vam
3. Manipura -- solar plexus chakra -- yellow -- mantra: ram
4. Anahata -- heart chakra -- green -- mantra: hum
5. Vishuddha -- throat chakra--blue--mantra: hum
6. Ajna -- third eye chakra -- indigo -- mantra: om
7. Sahasrara -- crown chakra -- violet or white -- no mantra


The Seven Chakras

What are Chakras? The above-shown Chakra Chart shows the seven different Chakras and their locations in the physical body. Chakras are considered to be metaphysical and/or biophysical energy centers located along the spine at major branches of the human nervous system, beginning at the base of the spinal column, moving upward at seven different points to the top of the skull. They connect the mind, body and spiritual energies. They are...

Continue Reading...


Fill in your information below for immediate access to "The Yoga 3 Step Blueprint" eBook that will give you empowering information.